Strap Frame

Strap Frame
By mcavoya

I enjoy grilling and smoking, and I occasionally need a large shallow tub to wash grills and grates. Rather than buying a large plastic tub, I made these corner brackets to hold lengths of 1″x2″. The brackets grip the boards nicely, and the cinch strap probably isn’t necessary. But its there for peace of mind.

After assembling the frame, I drape a large trash bag over it and use the clips to keep the outside edges from blowing back into the tub. Then just add water!

When finished, the whole thing tears down into a tidy little pile for easy storage.

The clips were inspired by micahbowerbank’s Tablecloth Clip. I just beefed them up for my application.
https://www.printables.com/model/153732-tablecloth-clip

The .bgcode files make four corners and eight clips. Enough for one frame.

And now that I’ve finished this, I wonder, what else could this frame be used for?

May 22, 2024 at 01:01PM
via Thingiverse – Newest Things https://ift.tt/Qnt9T26


Lascia un commento